Maintenance, Transportation, and Facilities

Bus Procedures and Rules:

In addition to adhering to our behavioral rules as outlined in the Positive Behavior  Intervention & Support (PBIS), the following rules are for all students to follow while traveling in the school bus.  These rules pertain to all students involved in bus activities, i.e. to and from school, field trips, after-school games, etc.

  • Students will stay seated and out of aisles until the bus stops.
  • Students will keep all body parts inside the bus.
  • Students will refrain from any behavior that distracts the bus driver.
  • Students will refrain from eating, gum chewing, and spitting.
  • Students will refrain from having glass containers.
  • Students will refrain from throwing objects; littering; throwing anything out of the bus windows.
  • Students will refrain from bringing any animals on the bus.
  • All sports equipment must be in a sports bag or backpack.

All students will board the bus at their assigned bus stop.  The bus driver reserves the right to refuse service to students attempting to board the bus at a location other than the assigned bus stop.

Suspension of transportation privileges will be executed in instances of continued disregard of rules and/or behavioral infractions while on the bus or at the designated bus stop.


School Board Policy EE:

  • Transportation of students is a privilege extended to students in the District, and not a statutory requirement except for necessary transportation of students with disabilities as indicated in their respective individual education plans.

Forms:

Community Use of Facilities.pdf
Facilities Use Application.pdf
Field Trip – Vehicle Request Form

qtq80-2bI1u3

Contact Information

Lester Dunning
Maintenance & Transportation Director
Email: LDunning2@besd33.org

Terra Tijerina
Administrative Assistant
Phone: (623) 925-3458
Email: ttijerina@besd33.org

Andy Alvarez
Maintenance Coordinators
Email: AAlvarez@besd33.org

Calvin Pulda
Special Systems Coordinator
Email: CPulda@besd33.org

Robert Tippie
Transportation Coordinator
Email: RTippie@besd33.org

Bales Elementary School
25400 W. Maricopa Road
Buckeye, Arizona 85326
(623) 847-8503
FAX (623) 327-0744
bales@besd33.org

Buckeye Elementary School
211 S. 7th Street
Buckeye, Arizona 85326
(623) 386-4487
FAX (623) 386-7901
buckeye@besd33.org

Buckeye Preschool
640 Centre Ave.
Buckeye, Arizona 85326
(623) 925-3333
FAX (623) 386-6219
preschool@besd33.org

Inca Elementary School
23601 W. Durango St.
Buckeye, Arizona 85326
(623) 925-3500
FAX (623) 386-4690
inca@besd33.org

John S. McCain III Elementary School
3170 S 247th Ave.
Buckeye, AZ 85326
(623) 899-6200
Fax (623) 248-4419
McCain@besd33.org

Marionneaux Elementary School
24155 W. Roeser Road
Buckeye, AZ 85326
(623) 866-6100
marionneaux@besd33.org

Steven R. Jasinski Elementary School
4280 S. 246th Ave.
Buckeye, Arizona 85326
(623) 925-3100
FAX (623) 327-2708
jasinski@besd33.org

 

Sundance Elementary School
23800 W. Hadley St.
Buckeye, Arizona 85326
(623) 847-8531
FAX (623) 386-6049
sundance@besd33.org

WestPark Elementary School
2700 S. 257th Dr.
Buckeye, Arizona 85326
(623) 435-3282
FAX (623) 386-3398
westpark@besd33.org