Governing Board

Governing Board Members


Mrs. Jane Hunt, Board President

BESD Board members -(Left to Right) Richard Hopkins, Amy Lovitt, and Gina Ragsdale


Governing Board

All Board Meetings are held at the District Office Location. The District Office/Board Room is located at:
25555 West Durango Street (West of Miller Road on Durango Street)

Special Board Meetings, Public Hearings, and Board Sessions may be scheduled throughout the year and will be posted 24 hours prior to the meeting.

Governing Board Agendas

Governing Board Meeting Agendas will be posted in the display case outside the District Office doors at 25555 W. Durango Street, Buckeye, AZ 85326. Agendas are also located near the front entrance of each school building and posted on the Buckeye Elementary School District Website under “Governing Board.”

The Buckeye Elementary School District Governing Board has recently converted to a new Board minutes and agenda system. Please use this link to read agendas and minutes beginning August 23, 2017.  Click here for Governing Board Agendas and Minutes

Click here for Board Agendas before August 23, 2017

Governing Board Meeting Schedule

All Board Meetings start at 5:30pm

February 10th
March 2nd
April 13th
May 4th
June 1st
June 22nd (July Meeting)
August 4th
September 14th
October 12th
November 2nd
December 7th
January 4th


Forms and Documents

 Participation Board Meetings

ASBA School District Policy Manuals